Catalog

Curbside Pick-Up is available in all locations and book drops are open.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Northwest Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Northwest Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Greenbush Public Library BOOK-ON-CD AHE (Text) 35500006340143 New Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781549130540
  • ISBN: 1549130544
  • ISBN: 9781549102080
  • ISBN: 1549102087
  • Physical Description: 9 audio discs (10 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [New York] : Hachette Book Group, [2020]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact discs.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Amy Huberman.
Summary, etc.:
When Holly tells the story of the "PS, I Love You" letters, people start reaching out with one thing in common: they're terminally ill and want to leave their own missives behind for loved ones.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2020 April #2
    *Starred Review* The long-awaited sequel to Ahern's debut novel, PS, I Love You (2004), is here, and 37-year-old Holly is now seven years past the death of her husband, Gerry. While this could be read as a standalone, it is highly recommended that the reader has read the first book (PS I Love You) due to the consistent references to the types of letters that Gerry left Holly after he passed away. Holly is persuaded to record a podcast about her experience with grief. Through the listeners of the podcast, Holly is drawn into a group called the "PS I Love You Club." Terminally ill people ask for Holly's help in leaving letters for their loved ones. Holly begins to realize some aspects of Gerry that are a bit darker. At one point she states, "I outlived my husband and now I've outgrown him." The listener gets more background information on Holly and Gerry's not-so-perfect relationship. Huberman is an Irish narrator and is a good fit for this novel with her on-point accent. She makes the sadder parts of the novel more meaningful with her gentle approach. Readers of the first book will be drawn to this sequel, and those who have not read the first may very likely find themselves seeking it out. Highly recommended for all public libraries and for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Helen Fielding and Ahern's other novels. Copyright 2020 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Widows > Fiction.
Spouses > Death > Fiction.
Bereavement > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Interpersonal relations > Fiction.
FICTION / Women.
FICTION / Family Life / General.
FICTION / Romance / Contemporary.
Bereavement.
Friendship.
Interpersonal relations.
Spouses > Death.
Widows.
Genre: Audiobooks.
Domestic fiction.
Fiction.
Psychological fiction.
Audiobooks.
Psychological fiction.
Domestic fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1 Preferred library: Northwest Regional Library?

Additional Resources