Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 11 of 200 Preferred library: Northwest Regional Library?

Available copies

  • 1 of 5 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 1 of 3 copies available at Northwest Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

4 current holds with 5 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Greenbush Public Library JAC (Text) 35500006455529 New Checked out 05/26/2021
Roseau Public Library JAC (Text) 35500006455602 New In transit -
Warroad Public Library JAC (Text) 35500006455610 New Available -
Hawley Public Library JAC (Text) 33500013376579 New Checked out 05/10/2021
Moorhead Public Library JAC (Text) 33500013376561 New Checked out 05/25/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062855343
  • ISBN: 0062855344
  • Physical Description: 324 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Growing up poor in rural Georgia, Bree Cabbat's single mother warned her that the world was a dark and scary place. Bree rejected her mother's fearful outlook, and life has proved her right. Marrying into a family with wealth, power, and connections, Bree has all a woman could ever dream: a loving lawyer husband, two talented young teenage daughters, a new baby boy, a gorgeous home, and every opportunity in the world - until the day Bree awakens and sees a witch peering into her bedroom window, an old gray-haired woman all dressed in black who vanishes as quickly as she appears."--Publisher.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2021 April #1
    Mother-daughter relationships take center stage in Jackson's (Never Have I Ever, 2019) latest novel, which digs into how far each will go for the other. Refusing to acquiesce to her mother's pessimistic world view, Bree Cabbat stepped from the wrong side of the tracks into the life of her dreams. She has everything she ever wanted, until her baby boy disappears. The old woman who has taken Robert assures Bree that he'll be returned as soon as Bree performs an errand for her, but when the small task doesn't go as planned, Bree is forced to connect with the kidnapper as a mother if she hopes to see Robert again. Suspense readers will enjoy plot twists and motivations that hit close to home (despite a somewhat predictable ending), but the novel's depth lies in exploring the role of a mother to protect and teach her children. Are we destined to remain our mother's child, surrounded by her protection, no more responsible to others than she taught us? Fans of Mary Kubica and Hank Phillippi Ryan will appreciate the mixture of suspense with complex characters. Copyright 2021 Booklist Reviews.

Subject: Rich people > Fiction.
Stalkers > Fiction.
Witches > Fiction.
Kidnapping > Fiction.
Revenge > Fiction.
Georgia > Fiction.
FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic.
FICTION / Women.
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Domestic fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Domestic fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 11 of 200 Preferred library: Northwest Regional Library?

Additional Resources