Catalog

Curbside Pick-Up is available in all locations and book drops are open.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 0 of 4 copies available at LARL/NWRL Consortium.
  • 0 of 2 copies available at Northwest Regional Library. (Show preferred library)

Current holds

4 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Roseau Public Library ya MEY (Text) 35500006329278 New On holds shelf -
Thief River Falls Public Library ya MEY (Text) 35500006329260 New Checked out 12/21/2020
LARL Cataloging LARL76687 (Text) LARL76686 New On order -
LARL Cataloging LARL76687 (Text) LARL76687 New On order -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1250618819 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 9781250618818 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: 390 pages ; 25 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Feiwel and Friends, 2020.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Chronic overachiever Prudence Daniels is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after a night out with her friends, she wakes up with the sudden ability to cast instant karma on those around her.
Reviews

  • Booklist Reviews : Booklist Reviews 2020 September #1
    Prudence is a judgmental overachiever who can't abide an academic slight. She's certain that despite Quint, her loafer lab partner in marine biology class, her project will earn her the top grade and benefit her coastal town. However, when Quint finally shows up to class for their presentation, he brings more heft to the project than Pru anticipated and pulls off the higher grade, much to Pru's angry surprise. After an evening out with friends, during which she hits her head, Pru discovers she has the magical ability to exact karmic justice on people in town—except for Quint, on whom her wishes have the opposite effect. Pru begs Quint to help her improve her final grade, and, along the way, she learns that selflessness and truth have their own rewards. While the instant-karma aspect of the story isn't necessary, the story's heart makes it a romantic tale well worth reading, and the inclusion of marine life rescue centers is an added bonus. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Maurene Goo, or Meg Cabot.HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: With a 500k first printing and a 10-city author tour on tap, this seems fated to be another best-seller for Meyer. Grades 7-12. Copyright 2020 Booklist Reviews.

Author Notes

Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of the Renegades Trilogy, The Lunar Chronicles series, the Wires and Nerve graphic novels, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller. Marissa created and hosts a podcast called The Happy Writer. She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and their two daughters.

Subject: Teenage girls > Fiction.
High school students > Fiction.
Overachievement > Fiction.
Judgment > Fiction.
Karma > Fiction.
Genre: Paranormal fiction.

Additional Resources